Cooking aboard…

DSCN3561This is something I really, really love to do even though I don’t spend a lot a time in the kitchen. My DSCN3348cooking is simple and quick. I rarely follow a recipe and even when I do, I always add a special touch with another ingredient or substitution. Sometimes and for a very, very special occasion I like to splurge and take a little longer, but it’s not the norm.omniaoven

I know that I can make a smooth transition from the kitchen to the galley. I have already done a few dishes aboard without difficulty.

The space it’s limited and that doesn’t scare me. Not having an oven or a microwave on the other hand could be a challenge, and for that I am preparing by using other similar baking methods, like slow stove top, the Omnia oven and even the pressure cooker.Merengue fruitsIt’s amazing that you can cook a cake in the pressure cooker, and eat it too! I will also have to be creative, for example using a small torch to caramelize sugar on top of desserts, puddings, fruits, etc and even to brown meringues.

I will adding to the Recipe section of this blog, all tried and made in Intuitions’ galley.custard

??????????We also love barbecuing and Hector is in charge of that.knot14

  • Our intention…

    ... to fulfill another dream, our biggest adventure yet, to travel to new places, to meet new people, to make new friends, to help along the way, and most importantly, to have FUN !
  • Authors

    Hector and Lenka
    hmsln@yahoo.com

  • Intuition Adventures

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 257 other subscribers
  • Calendar

    November 2013
    M T W T F S S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Blog Stats

    • 14,342 hits